Athletics

KING GEORGE HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT-ATHLETE HANDBOOK Spring Sports Tryout Information
First day of spring sports tryouts is February 24th. See time/location information below:

Outdoor Track - 300 - 4:15 @ the track
Girls Soccer - 2/24 through 2/27 - 300-530
Boys Soccer - 2/24 - 500-800, 2/25 and 2/26 530-730
Baseball - 2/24 - 250 in the gym
Softball - 2/24 - 330-600
B Tennis - 2/24 - 300 at the courts





Coaching Contacts

Fall Sports
Cheerleading
Head Coach - Amanda Weston - ajweston02@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Carla Zigler, Kim Phillips

 Cross Country 
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coach - Loralee Chavon-Garrett
 
Field Hockey
Head Coach - 
Assistant Coach - 

Football
Head Coach - Vern Lunsford - vlunsford@kgcs.12.va.us - kghsfootball.com
Assistant Coaches - AJ Addison, Andre Baskerville, Cody Goode, Charles Mutter

Golf
Head Coach - Adam Timchak - atimchak@kgcs.k12.va.us

Volleyball
Head Coach - Jill Wine - jwine@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Nadja Dozier, Karena Swisher, Cathy Lewis

Winter Sports
Boys Basketball
Head Coach - Antron Yates - coachyates@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Jamar Eubanks, LJ Baylor, Ronnie Evans, AJ Addison

Girls Basketball
Head Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn22@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Chris McCall, Greg Ellis

Indoor Track
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coaches - Joe Walton, Jeff Smith, Todd Metz

Swimming
Head Coach - Connor Muncie - cmuncie@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Rebecca DiStefano, Joel Morrisett

Wrestling
Head Coach - Jeff Kraisser - jkraisser@simventions.com
Assistant Coaches - Kyle Kraisser, Matt Kline

Spring Sports
Baseball
Head Coach - Thad Reviello - treviello@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Pete Newton, Tyler Truslow, Andrew Berry

Boys Soccer
Head  Coach - Jeff  Butler - jbutler@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - TJ Schafer, Chas Parker, Hunter Josemans

Boys Tennis
Head Coach - Bill Shea - bsheakg@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
Head  Coach - Denise Flatley - flatleydenise@hotmail.com

Girls Tennis
Head Coach - vacant

Outdoor Track
Head  Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coaches - Jeff Smith, Todd Metz, Joe Walton

Softball
Head  Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn22@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - James Sheehan, Katelyn O'Campo, Courtney Beck




King George High School hosts a total of 36 athletic teams. 

Athletic Teams




Team List




KGHS Athletics Schedules


Subscribe to the Battlefield District Athletics Schedule, which allows you to choose specific schools and teams at:





KG Logo

KGHS Athletic Director
Alexander Fisher, M.S., RAA
10100 Foxes Way
King George VA, 22485
Office (540) 775-3535 x 3502
afisher@kgcs.k12.va.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.