Athletics

Here is information on the current voluntary workouts being offered at the High School

Boys Basketball - Tue 6:30-8:00, Wed 3:30-5:00
Field Hockey - Wed 3:30-5:30
Football - Mon and Thur 3:30-5:30

Use the contact information below to inquire about other opportunities!

COVID-19 INFORMATION

Information for Parents and Student-Athletes on protocols for off season workouts

KGHS Athletics Phase II Letter to Families.pdf
Phase II Screening for Student Athletes.pdf
Division Letter to Families Phase II.pdf
Phase II Training for Student Athletes and Coaches.pdf

 




KING GEORGE HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT-ATHLETE HANDBOOK





Coaching Contacts

Fall Sports
Cheerleading
Head Coach - Amanda Weston - ajweston02@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Carla Zigler, Kim Phillips

 Cross Country 
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coach - Loralee Chavon-Garrett
 
Field Hockey
Head Coach - Matt Mulvaney - mmulvaney@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coach - 

Football
Head Coach - Vern Lunsford - vlunsford@kgcs.12.va.us - kghsfootball.com
Assistant Coaches - AJ Addison, Andre Baskerville, Cody Goode, Charles Mutter

Golf
Head Coach - James Howard - howardjimmy07@gmail.com

Volleyball
Head Coach - Jill Wine - jwine@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Karena Swisher, Cathy Lewis

Winter Sports
Boys Basketball
Head Coach -
Assistant Coaches -

Girls Basketball
Head Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn22@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Chris McCall, Greg Ellis

Indoor Track
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coaches - Joe Walton, Jeff Smith, Todd Metz

Swimming
Head Coach - Connor Muncie - cmuncie@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Rebecca DiStefano, Joel Morrisett

Wrestling
Head Coach - Jeff Kraisser - jkraisser@simventions.com
Assistant Coaches - Kyle Kraisser, Matt Kline

Spring Sports
Baseball
Head Coach - Thad Reviello - treviello@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Pete Newton, Tyler Truslow, Andrew Berry

Boys Soccer
Head  Coach - Jeff  Butler - jbutler@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - TJ Schafer, Chas Parker, Hunter Josemans

Boys Tennis
Head Coach -

Girls Soccer
Head  Coach - Denise Flatley - flatleydenise@hotmail.com

Girls Tennis
Head Coach - 

Outdoor Track
Head  Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coaches - Jeff Smith, Todd Metz, Joe Walton

Softball
Head  Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn22@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - James Sheehan, Katelyn O'Campo, Courtney Beck




King George High School hosts a total of 36 athletic teams. 

Athletic Teams




Team List




KGHS Athletics Schedules


Subscribe to the Battlefield District Athletics Schedule, which allows you to choose specific schools and teams at:





KG Logo

KGHS Athletic Director
Alexander Fisher, M.S., RAA
10100 Foxes Way
King George VA, 22485
Office (540) 775-3535 x 3502
afisher@kgcs.k12.va.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.