Athletics

FALL TRYOUT INFORMATION

Cheer:  July 29 and 30
Cross Country: August 2-7, 7:00 AM at the practice field
Field Hockey:  Aug 2-4, 8:00 AM at the stadium
Football:  Varsity only tryouts July 29th 3:30 - JV only tryouts August 2nd 3:30
Golf: July 29th 3:00 at Pendelton Golf Club
Volleyball: August 2nd and 3rd 6-8 PM in the gym



Out of Season Workouts:

Boys Basketball - Mon/Thur 6:00 in gym
Volleyball - Wed 6:00 in gym
Football - Mon-Thur 4:00 in the weightroom
Field Hockey - Tue/Thur 8-10 AM at the stadium
Cross Country - Tue/Thur 5:30 PM at the track
Cheer - July 22 and 29 5:00 in the cafe



Use the appropriate link below to review yourself and renew (or take for the first time) your XLNTBrain baseline.  This MUST BE DONE prior to your tryouts!!!!  You cannot tryout without a completed test!!

XLNT Brain (New Athletes).mp4

XLNT Brain (returning athletes) updated 12-5



COVID-19 INFORMATION

Information for Parents and Student-Athletes on protocols for off season workouts

KGHS Athletics Phase II Letter to Families.pdf
Phase II Screening for Student Athletes.pdf
Division Letter to Families Phase II.pdf
Phase II Training for Student Athletes and Coaches.pdf

 




KING GEORGE HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT-ATHLETE HANDBOOK





Coaching Contacts

Fall Sports
Cheerleading
Head Coach - Amanda Weston - ajweston02@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Carla Zigler, Kim Phillips

 Cross Country 
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coach - Loralee Chavon-Garrett, Aaron Hooks
 
Field Hockey
Head Coach - Matt Mulvaney - mmulvaney@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coach - Erica Bader, Alexis Sheehan

Football
Head Coach - Vern Lunsford - vlunsford@kgcs.12.va.us - kghsfootball.com
Assistant Coaches - AJ Addison, Andre Baskerville, Cody Goode, Charles Mutter, David            Lamberton, Connor Muncie, Anthony Washington, Devish Patel, Clancy McDonald

Golf
Head Coach - James Howard - howardjimmy07@gmail.com

Volleyball
Head Coach - Jill Wine - jwine@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Karena Swisher, Cathy Lewis, Emily Shorr

Winter Sports
Boys Basketball
Head Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Randy Jones, Lorenzo Evans, LJ Baylor

Girls Basketball
Head Coach - Greg Ellis
Assistant Coaches - Chris McCall, Amy Carey

Indoor Track
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coaches - Lorlaee Chavon-Garrett, Jeff Smith, Todd Metz

Swimming
Head Coach - Connor Muncie - cmuncie@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Matt White, Joel Morrisett

Wrestling
Head Coach - Jeff Kraisser - jkraisser@simventions.com
Assistant Coaches - Kyle Kraisser, Matt Kline

Spring Sports
Baseball
Head Coach - Thad Reviello - treviello@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Pete Newton, Joey Friedman, Andrew Berry

Boys Soccer
Head  Coach - Jeff  Butler - jbutler@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - TJ Schafer, Chas Parker, Hunter Josemans

Boys Tennis
Head Coach - Gregg Sprow - gwsprow@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
Head  Coach - Denise Flatley - flatleydenise@hotmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Matt Mulvaney, Heather Hanks

Girls Tennis
Head Coach - Bob Coffin

Outdoor Track
Head  Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coaches - Jeff Smith, Todd Metz, Emily Shorr

Softball
Head  Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn22@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - James Sheehan, Katelyn O'Campo, Courtney Beck




King George High School hosts a total of 36 athletic teams. 

Athletic Teams




Team List




KGHS Athletics Schedules


Subscribe to the Battlefield District Athletics Schedule, which allows you to choose specific schools and teams at:





KG Logo

KGHS Athletic Director
Alexander Fisher, M.S., RAA
10100 Foxes Way
King George VA, 22485
Office (540) 775-3535 x 3502
afisher@kgcs.k12.va.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.