Athletics

Off-Season Conditioning Opportunities: Football - Monday through Thursday 4-6 PM Cross Country - Tuesday and Thursday 7:30-9:30 AM Volleyball - Thursday 7-9 PM Boys Basketball - Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 5-7 PM Girls Basketball - Monday and Wednesday 6-8 PM Soccer (Futsol) - Tuesday 6-7:30 PM Cheer - July 30 3-4:30, July 31 3;4:30 Fall Tryout Information

Varsity Football - August 1st 3:30-8:30 (bring snack and drink)

JV Football - August 1st 3:30 - 6:30

Golf - August 1st 2:00 @ Pendleton Golf Course

Cheer - August 5th 2:00-5:00, August 6th 9:00-12:00, August 7th 9:00-12:00 ish (or until finished)

Cross Country - August 5th 3:00


Coaching Contacts

Fall Sports
Cross Country 
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coach - Loralee Chavon-Garrett
 

Field Hockey
Head Coach
Assistant Coach

Football
Head Coach - Vern Lunsford - vlunsford@kgcs.12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - AJ Addison, Andre Baskerville, Cody Goode, Charles Mutter

Golf
Head Coach - Adam Timchak - atimchak@kgcs.k12.va.us

Volleyball
Head Coach - Jill Wine - jwine@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Nadja Dozier, Karena Swisher, Cathy Lewis

Winter Sports
Boys Basketball
Head Coach - Antron Yates - coachyates@gmail.com

Girls Basketball
Head Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn22@gmail.com

Indoor Track
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com

Swimming
Head Coach - Connor Muncie - cmuncie@kgcs.k12.va.us

Wrestling
Head Coach - Jeff Kraisser - jkraisser@simventions.com

Spring Sports
Baseball
Head Coach - Thad Reviello - treviello@kgcs.k12.va.us

Boys Soccer
Head  Coach - Jeff  Butler - jbutler@kgcs.k12.va.us

Boys Tennis
Head Coach - Bill Shea - bsheakg@gmail.com

Girls Soccer
Head  Coach

Girls Tennis
Head Coach - Phil Shubert - phsb456@gmail.com

Outdoor Track
Head  Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com

Softball
Head  Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn22@gmail.com




King George High School hosts a total of 36 athletic teams. 

Athletic Teams




Team List




KGHS Athletics Schedules


Subscribe to the Battlefield District Athletics Schedule, which allows you to choose specific schools and teams at:





KG Logo

KGHS Athletic Director
Alexander Fisher, M.S., RAA
10100 Foxes Way
King George VA, 22485
Office (540) 775-3535 x 3502
afisher@kgcs.k12.va.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.