Athletics

Use the appropriate link below to review yourself and renew (or take for the first time) your XLNTBrain baseline.  This MUST BE DONE prior to your tryouts!!!!  You cannot tryout without a completed test!!

XLNT Brain (New Athletes).mp4

XLNT Brain (returning athletes) updated 12-5


Tryout dates and times:

Girls Basketball
Week of 12/7  6:00-8:00

Boys Basketball
Week of 12/14 6:00-8:00

Swimming
Week of 12/14 3:00-4:45 at the YMCA

Track
Week of 12/14 3:30-4:45 at the track

Wrestling
Week of 12/14 6:15-8:45

Cheer Information:

Winter Cheer Tryouts will be held in a hybrid model (Virtual & In-Person)

Google Meet For Interested Student Athletes:
Tomorrow, Wednesday, December 16th - 6pm -- https://meet.google.com/otf-cpqh-ejp

*Before you can participate in ANY workout you must have your VHSL physical on file with Mr. Fisher and have completed XLNT Brain for the year**  (See https://kghs.kgcs.k12.va.us/athletics for more information.)

Schedule:
Information Meeting - Wednesday, December 16th @ 6pm
Virtual Workout - Thursday, December 17th, 4pm to 5pm
In Person Workout - Monday, December 21st, 4pm to 530pm
Virtual Workout - Tuesday, December 22nd, 4pm to 5pm
Video Tryout Submission will accepted until December 28th.

Tryout Requirements:
Chant - https://youtu.be/REW08gy_WxY
Cheer - (Back view) https://youtu.be/qNpOEvnWHxs (Front View) https://youtu.be/5KoozqqBTgg (Teach) https://youtu.be/ORWU1ey_yDQ
Dance - (Front) https://youtu.be/mc1oAPwxjYc  (Back)https://youtu.be/s9gM88nBLvA       (Teach) https://youtu.be/I1DxZfMg_RQ

COVID-19 INFORMATION


Information for Parents and Student-Athletes on protocols for off season workouts

KGHS Athletics Phase II Letter to Families.pdf
Phase II Screening for Student Athletes.pdf
Division Letter to Families Phase II.pdf
Phase II Training for Student Athletes and Coaches.pdf

 




KING GEORGE HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT-ATHLETE HANDBOOK





Coaching Contacts

Fall Sports
Cheerleading
Head Coach - Amanda Weston - ajweston02@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Carla Zigler, Kim Phillips

 Cross Country 
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coach - Loralee Chavon-Garrett
 
Field Hockey
Head Coach - Matt Mulvaney - mmulvaney@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coach - 

Football
Head Coach - Vern Lunsford - vlunsford@kgcs.12.va.us - kghsfootball.com
Assistant Coaches - AJ Addison, Andre Baskerville, Cody Goode, Charles Mutter

Golf
Head Coach - James Howard - howardjimmy07@gmail.com

Volleyball
Head Coach - Jill Wine - jwine@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Karena Swisher, Cathy Lewis

Winter Sports
Boys Basketball
Head Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - Randy Jones, Lorenzo Evans, LJ Baylor

Girls Basketball
Head Coach - Greg Ellis
Assistant Coaches - Chris McCall, Amy Carey

Indoor Track
Head Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coaches - Lorlaee Chavon-Garrett, Jeff Smith, Todd Metz

Swimming
Head Coach - Connor Muncie - cmuncie@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Matt White, Joel Morrisett

Wrestling
Head Coach - Jeff Kraisser - jkraisser@simventions.com
Assistant Coaches - Kyle Kraisser, Matt Kline

Spring Sports
Baseball
Head Coach - Thad Reviello - treviello@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - Pete Newton, Tyler Truslow, Andrew Berry

Boys Soccer
Head  Coach - Jeff  Butler - jbutler@kgcs.k12.va.us
Assistant Coaches - TJ Schafer, Chas Parker, Hunter Josemans

Boys Tennis
Head Coach -

Girls Soccer
Head  Coach - Denise Flatley - flatleydenise@hotmail.com

Girls Tennis
Head Coach - 

Outdoor Track
Head  Coach - Paul Koepfinger - pkoepfinger@juno.com
Assistant Coaches - Jeff Smith, Todd Metz, Joe Walton

Softball
Head  Coach - Neil Lyburn - nlyburn22@gmail.com
Assistant Coaches - James Sheehan, Katelyn O'Campo, Courtney Beck




King George High School hosts a total of 36 athletic teams. 

Athletic Teams




Team List




KGHS Athletics Schedules


Subscribe to the Battlefield District Athletics Schedule, which allows you to choose specific schools and teams at:





KG Logo

KGHS Athletic Director
Alexander Fisher, M.S., RAA
10100 Foxes Way
King George VA, 22485
Office (540) 775-3535 x 3502
afisher@kgcs.k12.va.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.