Counseling

Happinessdid you knowCounselor ApptWeb Trade Schoolpaying for college

Looking for:

Calendar and Events

NavianceDiploma InformationProgram of StudiesDual EnrollmentHS Profile
NCAAFinancial AidScholarships Menal HealthClass Information

Counseling FormsCollage Admissions Tests     Video On Demand

Need Assistance? Not sure who to call? This handy reference guide is refrigerator worthy.
Who To Call?

Schedule An Appointment With Your Counselor

If you would like to schedule an appointment with your counselor, the school social worker or registrar simply click the calendar link beside their name. If you need an appointment to register a new student, please click the link for Ms. Cox, registrar.


School Social Worker:
Ms. Garland:  https://calendly.com/dgarland
Email:  dgarland@kgcs.k12.va.us

Registrar (and new student registration):
Ms.Kelley Cox: https://calendly.com/enrollkgms/60min
Email: kcox@kgcs.k12.va.us

Secretary and Scholarship Coordinator:
Mrs. Terri Morrison
Email: tmorrison@kgcs.k12.va.us

Counselors:


Mrs. Coleman: Counselor Last Names A-F and Tru-Z (grades 10-12 only)
https://calendly.com/jcolemankgcounselor
Email: jcoleman@kgcs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Binion: Director, Counselor Last Names G-I and Q-Sil (grades 10-12 only)
https://calendly.com/lbinion
Email: lbinion@kgcs.k12.va.us

Ms. Clemo: Counselor Last Names J-P and Sim-Tro (grades 10-12 only)
https: calendly.com/vclemo
Email: vclemo@kgcs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Trulove Grade 9 Counselor (A-Z)
https://calendly.com/strulove
Email: strulove@kgcs.k12.va.us


College Planning Guide: Opportunities-Virginia-English by ECMC - Issuu

Freshmen: CBGS provided a presentation to eligible freshmen on their program.  If you missed the workshop don't worry. You can watch it here: 
https://youtu.be/8M0ihc8kT3w

Counseling Announcements
(check frequently because information can change daily)

college fair

2021-2022 Clubs

KGHS has a number of clubs and activities. Consider getting involved and join a club today.


KGHS clubs (3) (1) (1).pdf

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.